Driftwood RV Resort and Campground was featured as one of the 17 unforgettable RV spots in Washington and one of the best campgrounds in Washington.

  • Visit our Google Maps page to read reviews, or write one about your stay and help others find us.
  • Leave a comment about your stay below:
5.0 rating
September 15, 2020

This is the best campground I have stayed in. All of the sites are large, with up to date equipment. Each site is surrounded by green grass and trees. I would recommend this campground to anyone (already have)

Dennis Carson
5.0 rating
August 13, 2020

Beautiful park! Highly recommended it. We Backed into a spot with the river behind us. Big wide spot, trees and the sound of the ocean in the distance. Clean, we’ll keep park, nice gardens throughout the park and walking paths to the river. Well done! Even supply you with wood for the fire pit! Charlie, Sandy and staff are awesome! Thank You

Deanna
5.0 rating
July 25, 2020

Wonderful place!! Very clean!! Immaculate bathrooms cleaned several times a day! Nice people! Plenty of trees Lots! Lots of perks: firewood, shower soaps, beautiful sites, close to other fun locations! Thank you to Sandy….the “hostess with the mostest”!! These childhood girlfriends will be back!!

Karla
5.0 rating
June 18, 2020

Wow! What a wonderful campground! Beautiful sites, beautiful public showers, firewood. Very thoughtful! Will definitely visit again!

Dayla Foster
5.0 rating
June 6, 2020

Beautiful campground! Very clean and grounds are beautifully maintained. Restrooms and showers are new, clean, and very nice. Hook-ups are updated. The park has gates, we were comfortable leaving for outings, knowing our RV was safe and secure. Staff is friendly, helpful, and definitely went above and beyond in assisting us. I highly recommend Driftwood for your next trip to the beach. We enjoyed our time there immensely.

Deborah G.
5.0 rating
June 4, 2020

6/3/2020 Update: Oh My Gosh, the folks here have done some really nice improvements since our last visit. New sites tucked in the trees, new brick work, restroom, graveled roads. A really nice campground with great employees, friendly campers & good security.
10/2019 Update; We got to spend another week here, even though we got to experience Grays County’s famous rain, we had an awesome time. Peace & quiet, with a special view of the Copalis river where we saw a family of otters heading up the river, as well as deer and eagles.
Now our go to RV park for sure.
5/5/19: We really like this park, secluded, friendly, great wi-fi & cable, close to town. New slips in construction, along with new restrooms and laundry.
We’ll be back. We hope.

Michael Boyle
5.0 rating
June 1, 2020

This is a gem of a place, truly a fantastic Resort. Well designed for each site to have some privacy from the next. Fire pit and access of wood to burn was a big thumbs up. Trails to river were fun to explore. Public beach access is a short drive away. This is a clean well maintained place. Can’t wait to return

Belinda Cummins
5.0 rating
May 25, 2020

love this place… we have been going 2-3 times a year since 2017 when we bought our camper. we also went there way back in the day about 20 years ago to tent camp. never had a bad experience there and they have gone out of thier way to accomodate us during busy times..
have recomended this place to others and they also have been happy with the place..
that being said we are getting selective on referring this place cause we would hate for our hidden Gem to get to busy for us 🙂

Joel Bussa
5.0 rating
May 12, 2020

Great place! Great people! Our second time this year. Charlie and his crew are doing a great job updating this campground. Can’t wait to see the new community center!

Karen and Dave Angle
5.0 rating
April 27, 2020

Wow what a pleasant surprise! Beautiful facility! Its obvious that Charlie is building something special here. We have a VW Camper but didn’t need hookups so Charlie recommended tent site #1. Gorgeous View of what seems like a wildlife preserve. The restroom/shower facilty is brand new and probably the nicest I’ve seen (Nicer that mine) Minutes after setting up frequent camper and volunteer Michael offered to bring us wood. Spent Time with Pete at 7am while he was shoveling dirt into new flower beds. He has been helping to build this facility for the last 10 years. A special place and we WILL BE BACK!

Michael Hystek
5.0 rating
April 27, 2020

Beautiful camp ground very well taken care of big graveled spots, big grass area , wood chairs and tables at each one. Wood provided for fire. Can walk to the river from your spot and walk or drive about a mile to the ocean. Very friendly staff we will be back soon

Heidi Readel
5.0 rating
April 14, 2020

This is a wonderful campground … private, clean and very well maintained. Most sites are roomy, with good separation from your neighbors. Lush grass, forested trails, and views/access to the adjacent river. The host and all the staff are friendly and accommodating. It’s now on my list of favorite places.

Tracy M
5.0 rating
January 7, 2020

Excellent camping spot. Everyone is so friendly and the updates continue to progress. We’ve stayed over the past few years and are also booked for 2020. Spaces are wide and you’re not on top of one another. Area is quiet. Quick trip into Ocean Shores. This is probably our favorite summer spot.

Lorrie & Mike Sheehan
5.0 rating
October 14, 2019

Really nice, peaceful park. The sites are spacious, you aren’t crammed together like sheep. Very friendly people. Our kids thought the rope swing was pretty cool. The park is obviously old, and the owners are clearly working hard to update it. We would definitely be willing to stay here again.

The Fetzers
5.0 rating
September 23, 2019

Hidden Gem! Beautiful park, close to ocean beaches, fishing out your back door, nice renovated campsites. They even greet you as you come in and deliver FREE firewood for you! Chairs and tables provides at campsite. Very quiet, very relaxing and owners are pretty chill so creates a relaxing environment. Watched deer stroll through the campground too. We will be back!

M & M Cardenas
5.0 rating
September 16, 2019

Our second visit. This year we stayed for a week. Probably my favorite RV park. Great people and beautiful spot. Our dogs think it’s heaven. Perfect trail to walk along the river and close to the beach. Can’t wait until our next visit!

Mary
5.0 rating
September 8, 2019

So convenient and awesome!
Customer service was great.
I loved that we can book it online without having to have cash readily on hand.
My friend and I were looking for a last minute getaway and this met all the expectations and more. We will be back 🙂

Alexandra
5.0 rating
May 30, 2019

Wonderful campground. Lots of natural beauty. The owners hard work is paying off. Plan to stay here again

Cheryl
5.0 rating
March 19, 2019

stop by on the way up to up to seabroock place is looking great

brian d buettner
5.0 rating
December 13, 2018

My wife, myself, and our two granddaughters stayed here for the first time in October 2018 and after a 2 night stay we fell in love with the place! Charlie is a fantastic host and wonderful person!! We are hoping to stay the week after Christmas through New Years! Fingers crossed!!

Bill Cella Jr and Suzanne Cella
5.0 rating
November 24, 2018

Love this campground/RV park. We come here when we are going razor clamming. Super close to the beaches and it has everything you need and more including free firewood. Charlie will help you with anything you need. Even finding a cable cord to use. Super friendly people and a nice clean spot.

LeAnne Richards
5.0 rating
October 2, 2018

This is a wonderful place to stay. Very close to the beach, and really nice newer facilities. Charlie the owner is just as nice and helpful as one could ask for. Not only did he greet us with firewood ready when we arrived, he took the time to help us park and set up. Driftwood is a great value and camp!

thomas raptes
5.0 rating
September 17, 2018

My wife and I are from Oklahoma. We are full time RVers, and worked as camp workers for almost 11 years at an RV park/Mobile Home/Cabins and Lodges resort in NE Oklahoma. This is one of the nicest,
quietest , cleanest, and friendly RV parks we have ever stayed at. We have been here about 7-8 months now. Staff is friendly and super helpful, Charlie and his family (the owners) bend over backwards to assist you with any problems you may have. AND he is expanding his facility to include another 20+ RV camp sites. We are about 1/4 mile from the ocean and can hear the surf. The pictures you see on this website, really do not do this facility justice. You need to come here, to see the beauty of this area, and experience the hospitality of Charlie’s family and staff. One thing my wife and I appreciate are the sizes of the lots. Plenty of space for both the pull through sites and the back in sites.

Louis and Amy
5.0 rating
August 2, 2018

We have been staying over 2 yrs now at this wonderful campground and it continues to be just the best campground ever. Large campsites, great firepits along with all the firewood and most importantly, the incredible staff and Owner. Charlie is the best and we look forward to many more years visiting. ~ Cindy and Charlie

Cindy Garrett and Charlie Spencer
5.0 rating
July 18, 2018

Driftwood has become my happy place these last two years. When my daughter and I want to get away and enjoy the nature and sea air, Driftwood is where we stay! Everyone is wonderful and welcoming and the grounds are beautiful! Can’t wait to go back again soon!

Erin
5.0 rating
June 18, 2018

Perfect and quite. Friendly hosts! Bathroom and showers very clean! Enjoyed our experience- for sure to be back!!

Debbie Hughes
5.0 rating
June 16, 2018

Awesome small park. Close to the beach and a nice walking trail along the Copalis River. It’s partially under construction but that didn’t interfere with us at all. The part that’s finished is super well maintained. Nice hosts, big spaces, very dog friendly, and free firewood! We loved it! We’ll be back!

Mary Orff
5.0 rating
June 12, 2018

Great little RV park close to great beaches Charlie was a fantastic host
Nice staff sites are big and beautiful quiet.looking forward to are next visit

Cliff Fields - Lakeport Ca
5.0 rating
February 19, 2018

We spent president day weekend 2018 here first time for us . Great place very friendly staff. We have a large RV sites are so nice and big!

Kathy Thomas
5.0 rating
October 30, 2017

This is a GREAT place! Nice landscape, nice sites and wonderful people! Will stay again. Thanks Charlie and crew!

Racheal and Jen Baker
5.0 rating
September 14, 2017

This was our first time staying at The Driftwood RV Resort, and it won’t be our last! The minute we arrived we were greeted by smiling faces, happy people and the most beautiful campground. We felt like family from the first hello. Charlie, his family and staff are first rate. They genuinely care about this place and it’s visitors! We were scheduled to leave after three days to go to a State Park but after driving thru the State Park and seeing the spot we were to call home for the last two days of our vacation, we just couldn’t leave. Our spot in the State Park was small, had no water or sewer, and was in the middle of a small lake. NO WAY we’re we leaving our little slice of heaven at The Driftwood RV Resort! Our two dogs were welcomed by all the staff and received many pats and ear rubs. We are counting down the days until our next visit to the Driftwood and to visit with Charlie and his staff and Sarge!

Leslie Chambers
5.0 rating
August 22, 2017

I just spent this last weekend at the Driftwood Campground and cannot say enough nice things about the staff. They were so nice and accommodating and anything that you need they were there to help.
Thank you for a wonderful weekend and will see you when razor clamming season opens up.

Sharon Chandler
5.0 rating
July 19, 2017

Outstanding park and the staff are top notch.

Mark McGillis Sr
5.0 rating
July 14, 2017

These are the friendliest and most accommodating people we have come across in our travels. We had reservations for a place a few miles away and arrived there only to discover that they put us in a much smaller spot than we had reserved, and had no sewer hookups, cell phone service, wifi, or TV – and it was the week of the 4th of July! In a search for another park we could move to after the holiday, we found Driftwood RV Resort and Campground – and they have all of it! They were able to put us in great pull-through spot. There’s a river at the back of the park and on the other side of that is the Pacific Ocean. The park owner – Charlie – is upgrading everything and creating more spaces but keeping the mature trees and lush greenery. Although it’s technically under construction, we didn’t hear any construction noise. Patty and Vance who work for Charlie are super helpful and kind. We stayed several days and pulled out on a Sunday. But just a couple of miles down the road our truck developed a major problem. We called Charlie to see if we could get another space until we could get it fixed. He said not to worry – that he’d make room for us and he move our RV with his own truck if needed. Then he set out to find us on the road. We managed to get the RV back to the Charlie’s park and he gave us a list of local repair shops he would recommend. He even got under the hood to see if he could figure out what the problem was. It took several days to get the truck fixed, but in the meantime we got to enjoy the peace and beauty of this park. We highly recommend Driftwood RV Resort and Campground! Its great now and will only get better as the improvements are finished. And you won’t find better customer service anywhere!

Joe & Nancy McGivney
5.0 rating
July 9, 2017

This is the second time we have stayed here and we will definitely be back. Our dog was very happy being able to go for walks through the nature trail and out to the Copalis River. The staff is friendly and welcoming and Charlie is doing a wonderful job with upgrading and making this park a place people want to come to time and time again.

Tammy Armstrong
5.0 rating
June 21, 2017

Our puppies loved the quick access to the water to play in. We had a great few days there and will definitely come back often.

Stephanie and Dana
5.0 rating
April 30, 2017

Great people. Nice sites. Super helpful. We came for clamming and the wdfw didn’t ok the dig until the day before. The Rv park was willing to allow us to cancel the day before if it was cancelled. We really appreciated the understanding, glad we didn’t need to.

Amber Vaughn
5.0 rating
September 5, 2016

Good place to stay. Free firewood, pull through sites, all utilities worked great. Well maintained park.

GSB
5.0 rating
September 1, 2016

My husband and I stayed here this summer and had a wonderful time. Charlie, the owner, is working very hard to make improvements to this RV park which he’s only owned for 3 years. A lot of landscaping got done this summer and when we left he was working on finishing his new RV sites. Charlie, the staff and the people staying there were all very friendly and helpful. We will stay here again when we return to the area. Can’t wait to see all of the new improvements!!!

Kim and Fred
5.0 rating
August 28, 2016

We spent a girls weekend “glamping at Driftwood RV Resort a few weeks ago! It was a really nice RV park! Big level sites with full hookups and cable TV. The free firewood was a nice touch…and when we were gone for the day the firewood fairy brought more! Charlie was awesome! He even offered to help us set up! (which we declined LOL!) Nice place to explore, right on the Copalis River and close enough to the ocean! We felt safe and that our stuff was safe due to the gates and the fact that Charlie came through the campground regularly! It will definitely be a destination place for us in the future! Can’t wait to see how nice the new sites turn out when Charlie is all done!

Marka Segrest